Kiwanis Club of Westerville honors top scholars at Westerville South with 59th Annual Academic Varsity Awards

Back to School News      Print News Article

The Kiwanis Club of Westerville recognized the top 10 graduates from Westerville South High School on Wednesday as part of its 58th annual Academic Varsity Awards.

In previous years, the Kiwanis hosted a spring awards banquet and ceremony for 30 scholars from Westerville high schools — 10 from each of the buildings. This year, each school is hosting individual ceremonies to maintain safety and physical distancing guidelines. Westerville Central’s ceremony is April 14 and Westerville North’s event will be April 21.

Board of Education Vice-President Dr. Nancy Nestor-Baker will serve as the guest speaker at each ceremony. Students honored at the event will receive a gift from the Board of Education, as well as a framed certificate, book, and personal letter from the Kiwanis Club.

This year’s Academic Varsity Award honorees at WSHS include:

Benjamin Anglin

Elise Aultman

Max Chambers

Cierra Clark

Madison Foreman

Alysianna Keown

Daniel Murray

Aidan Okantey

Emmanuel Okyere

Peter Pedrozo