Master Teachers Recognized at Board of Education Meeting

Back to School News      Print News Article

Pictured front row, left to right:  Stacy Davis, June Kellum and Amber Korn.  Back row:  Ben Hartnell, Heather Griffith, Kristan Robertson, Erica Boesch, Jennifer Fry and William Ahern.  Not pictured: Guerdie Glass, Lyndsey Manzo, Tonya Salisbury, Molly Wassmuth and Carla Wilson. 



Fourteen Westerville City School District teachers were honored by the Board of Education on Monday evening, October 14, for having received the Master Teacher Designation from the Ohio Department of Education. 

The title is earned for demonstrating exemplary work in the areas of consistent leadership; focused collaboration; distinguished teaching focusing on students and environment; distinguished teaching focusing on content, instruction and assessment; and continued professional growth.

Westerville’s newest Master Teachers are:  William Ahern, Ericka Boesch, Stacy Davis, Jennifer Fry, Guerdie Glass, Heather Griffith, Ben Hartnell, June Kellum, Amber Korn, Lyndsey Manzo, Kristan Robertson, Tonya Salisbury, Molly Wassmuth and Carla Wilson.