Twenty A+ Award winners recognized at Nov. 23 board meeting

Back to School News      Print News Article

Twenty Westerville City Schools employees were honored for their contributions to students, dedication to their schools and their commitment to district values as part of the A+ Award recognition at Monday’s school board meeting.

The board recognized the 10 Spring 2020 winners as well as the 10 Fall 2020 winners. You can see a video of the award recipients here.

The Spring 2020 winners include:

  • Amy Anglin, Academic Enrichment Center

  • Jennifer Aronhalt, WCSD Building & Grounds

  • Patty Blanchong, Huber Ridge ES

  • Ashley Dias, Huber Ridge ES

  • Angela Heath, WCSD Gifted

  • Jeffrey Miltko, Emerson ES

  • Caley Nestor-Baker, WCSD Gifted

  • Brandi Pullins, Academic Enrichment Center

  • Reston Randall, Westerville South HS

  • Mark Schwartz, WCSD Technology

The Fall 2020 winners include:

  • Tawnya Barton, Huber Ridge ES

  • Brian Bishop, Westerville Central HS

  • Angelique Crego, Blendon MS

  • Jason Fullen, McVay ES

  • Tyson Hilkert, Huber Ridge ES

  • Bryan Johnson, Westerville North HS

  • Kelley Knapp, Mark Twain ES

  • Tonya Mariscal, Pointview ES

  • Kevin McNeil, WCSD Transportation

  • Mark Schmidley, Westerville South HS

A+ Awards honor outstanding school employees whose actions demonstrate:

  • Support of the district’s Mission Statement, which is “To prepare students to contribute to the competitive and changing world in which we live”;

  • Willingness to go above and beyond normal expectations in support of students; and

  • Behavior consistent with one or more of the district’s values, including respect, inclusiveness, community, communication, collaboration, innovation, nurturing, trust and accountability.