Honda-OSU Math Medal Award Recipients to be Honored on November 7

Back to School News      Print News Article

2014 Honda-OSU Math Medal award recipients have been announced.  Local winners are Kelly Piper, Westerville Central; Evan Larrick, Westerville North; and Benjamin Potts, Westerville South.  These individuals were selected as their respective high school’s best math student, based on academic performance in mathematics through the end of their junior year.

Award winners from 15 counties will be recognized at a special ceremony scheduled for Thursday, November 7, at Honda of America Manufacturing in Marysville.  In addition to Math Medals, recipients will receive a $100 gift card.  They will also be eligible to apply for a Honda-OSU Partnership Scholarship at The Ohio State University College of Engineering for the 2013-14 academic year.  The scholarship, in the amount of $3,000 per year, is renewable for a total of four years, and will be combined with any other scholarship offers that may be received from The Ohio State University.

The Honda-OSU Partnership is a unique venture between OSU and Honda that supports initiatives in education, research and public service.  The group’s programs positively impact students, faculty, engineers, and the transportation industry as a whole.