GEM Award Recipients Announced

Back to School News      Print News Article

The Westerville Parent Council and Roush Honda are pleased to announce the tenth annual Great Educator and Mentor (GEM) Award winners. GEM awards are given to individuals who make a difference in the lives of the students in the Westerville School District. All GEM winners promote the welfare of students in the home, school and community, and each goes above and beyond the call of duty. This year 26 deserving individuals and one business will be recognized as GEM award winners. They will be honored during a Special Session of the Westerville City Schools Board of Education which will take place at 7:00 p.m. on April 29 in the Westerville South High School auditorium, located at 303 S. Otterbein Ave.  The public is invited to attend.


Alcott Elementary, Sue Cline
Annehurst Elementary, Howard Baum
Cherrington Elementary, Michele Janney
Emerson Magnet, Vicki Jarrell
Fouse Elementary, Rene' Smith
Hanby Magnet, Bronwyn Ginty
Hawthorne Elementary, Bonnie Gourley
Huber Ridge Elementary, Deb Seckel
Mark Twain Elementary, Kristen Buckley
McVay Elementary, Tai Wong
Pointview Elementary, Missi Howlett
Robert Frost Elementary, Sue Castro
Whittier Elementary, Jodi Dixon
Wilder Elementary, Emilee Berwanger


Jill McKinley, RN


Blendon Middle School, Amy Emler
Genoa Middle School, Mary Jo Balk
Heritage Middle School, Danielle Reedy
Walnut Springs Middle School, Jane Elliott


Central High School, Lauren Pratt
North High School, Jordi Vilanova
South High School, Linda Ferguson


Sherri Blais
Tracy Davidson
Makayla Sampson
Jordi Vilanova


i9 Sports