Athletics

ATHLETIC DIRECTORS 

Kenny Farrow farrowK@westerville.k12.oh.us - 614.561.7798                                                                  

Abram Estes abramestes@gmail.com

2016-17 BLENDON COACHING STAFF

Cheerleading Coach Jennifer Hesseltine - hesseltj@wcsoh.org

Cross Country Coach Jeff McMillan - McMillaJ@westerville.k12.oh.us 

Assistant Cross Country Coach Kylie O'Ryan - Oryank@westerville.k12.oh.us

Assistant Cross Country Coach Jon Boyd - Boydj@westerville.k12.oh.us

Assistant Cross Country Shaun Boening - boenings@westerville.k12.oh.us

Assistant Cross Country Laura Boening - lboening@laca.org

7th Football Coach  Roger Hulett - rhulett63@ymail.com

7th Assistant Football Coach  Justin Hughes -  jhughes83@buckeye-express.com 

8th Head Football Coach  Paris Long - 5thelementfitness@gmail.com

8th Assistant Football Coach Abram Estes - abramestes@gmail.com 

7th Volleyball Coach Katrina Taylor - taylorK@westerville.k12.oh.us

8th Volleyball Coach Tammy Medovich - MedovicT@westerville.k12.oh.us 

7th Girls Basketball Brianne Gray - bfour3@yahoo.com

8th Girls Basketball Quintina Davis - quintinasleet@yahoo.com

7th Boys Basketball Korey Brown - koreybrown2012@yahoo.com

8th Boys Basketball Nick Troutman - nickrunner22@gmail.com

7/8th Head Wrestling Kenny Farrow - farrowk@westerville.k12.oh.us

7/8th Assistant Wrestling Austin Ford - amford86@gmail.com

 

***Sports physicals, emergency medical authorization form, and concussion information sheets are required to participate in any preseason activity or tryout

 

2016-17 WINTER SPORTS SCHEDULE LINKS

 ****2016-17 BLENDON SPORTS PRESEASON & TRYOUT SCHEDULE

 ****2016-17 BLENDON GIRLS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

 ****2016-17 BLENDON BOYS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

 ****2016-17 BLENDON BULLDOG WRESTLING

All athletes must have the following: (View and download forms here.)
  • Physical Evaluation Form
  • Emergency Medical Authorization
  • Concussion Information Sheet: Interscholastic Athletics

Sports Participation Fee 

Home Educated & Private School Students

 
 
 ** IMPORTANT **
  • Students planning to tryout for any school sport must have a current physical on file in the athletic office. Physicals are good for one year from the date signed by physican. Be sure to schedule an appointment as soon as possible. Sports Physical Forms are available on the right.
  •  All events are scheduled to start at 5:00 PM unless indicated otherwise. School transportation and weather may affect the actual starting time. Home events against Olentangy schools will probably begin after 5:00 due to bus issues. 
  • Please note that students will be bussed one-way to games and meets held against the other Westerville middle schools. Parents will need to provide transportation home from these events.

Resources

District Athletics Site

  • Physical Evaluation Form
  • Code of Conduct
  • Athlete Data Form
  • PTP fees
  • OHSAA forms and information
  • All building Athletic Directors
  • Concussion Form

Driving Directions

High School Sports 

Middle School Sports

 



NCAA Eligibility Center

OHSAA Eligibility Guide

WCS Eligibility Standards in Addition to OHSAA