Athletics

Last Updated: 6/3/2022 3:29 PM

Daniel Bichsel, Athletic Director  Email 

Updated 6/3/22


Football

Conditioning

They are starting summer on July 6

Every Monday and Wednesday from 6 pm -7:30 pm

Signup for the Remind: Send a text to the number 81010 with the message @wsms22


Volleyball

Open Gyms

Starting July 6th

6pm -7:30pm

Tryouts

8/1 & 8/2

6pm -7:30pm

Volleyball Summer Packet


Cross Country

 

Cross Country 22


Golf

Tryouts

8/2 & 8/3

Big Walnut Golf Course 


REGISTRATION

#1- OHSAA Physical Examination Form

It is required for each athlete to have an OHSAA Physical Form on file BEFORE they can participate. Turn in to Athletic Director Sam Cross or a Head Coach. Physicals are valid for (1) calendar year.

OHSAA 2022-2023 Physical Form

#2- FinalForms

Each athlete AND parent must have a FinalForms account and have ALL forms signed before they can participate. All forms must be updated before each season. Create/manage accounts from the link below:

Westerville City Schools FinalForms

Parent Playbook for FinalForms

#3- Pay-to-Participate 

Before the first game/competition, the Westerville City Schools Pay-to-Participate fee must be paid.


Order Sports Pictures Online

Individual and team pictures will be taken and available for purchase each season. Ask your coach for a picture order form or order online (before or after picture day) using the link below.

HR Imaging Online Picture Order Form


Sport Team Schedules: Click here to choose and view all WSMS athletic schedules


FALL COACHES

Sport Head Coach Email Address
Cheerleading Tammy Domingos domingot@wcsoh.org
Cross-Country Aaron Fenzel aaronfenzel@hotmail.com
7th Grade Football Kelly Carter coach.carter8181@gmail.com
8th Grade Football Michael Albertini albertim@wcsoh.org
Golf Eric Heminger hemingee@wcsoh.org
7th Grade Girls Volleyball Hailey Ginnever ginneveh@wcsoh.org
8th Grade Girls Volleyball Brad Shaffer coachbs2013@gmail.com

WINTER COACHES

Sport Head Coach Email Address
7th Grade Girls Basketball Melissa Gordon gordonm@wcsoh.org
8th Grade Girls Basketball Shon Gordon gordonm@wcsoh.org
7th Grade Boys Basketball    
8th Grade Boys Basketball Terry Fisher Jr. Tfishjr@yahoo.com
Wrestling Pete Wegley wegleyp@wcsoh.org
Cheerleading Margaret Clark etherinm@wcsoh.org

SPRING COACHES

 Sport Head Coach Email Address
Boys Track Steven Chandler chandlers@wcsoh.org
Girls Track Aaron Fenzel  aaronfenzel@hotmail.com
7th Grade Softball Chassidy Goulden gouldenc@wcsoh.org
8th Grade Softball  April Gibbs aprilgibbs15@yahoo.com

CLUB SPORTS

 Sport Head Coach Email Address
Boys and Girls Lacrosse Chris Rogers Westervillelacrosseclub@gmail.com
Boys Volleyball Stacey Monnin

westervilleboysvball@gmail.com