Clubs & Activities

Band / Jazz Band
Instructors: Mrs. Levine ( levinea@wcsoh.org
 
Builder Club / Student Council - Meetings will be held on Fridays 3-3:45pm unless otherwise posted in morning announcements.
Advisors: Mrs. Liston (listonm@wcsoh.org )


Chess Club  Questions? See or email Dr. Huelskamp (huelska@wcsoh.org)
 
Drama Club  Advisor:  Mrs. Hayman (haymank@wcsoh.org)                                                                                             

Girls Growing Girls - Club mission is to promote empowerment, leadership, social awareness and service learning to Blendon's middle school girls.
               Advisors: Mrs. Davis (davis@wcsoh.org) & Mrs. Seders (sedersk@wcsoh.org)

                              

    Advisors:  Mrs. O'Ryan (o'ryank@wcsoh.org)
                     Miss Cook (cookv@wcsoh.org)
 
The National Junior Honor Society chapter of Blendon Middle School is a duly chartered and affiliated chapter of this prestigious national organization. Membership is open to those students who meet the required standards in five areas of evaluation: scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character. Standards for selection are established by the national office of NJHS and have been revised to meet our local chapter needs. Students are selected to be members by a 5-member Faculty Council, appointed by the principal, which bestows this honor upon qualified students on behalf of the faculty of our school each year. Students in grades seven and eight are eligible for membership.
 
Renaissance Reward Program
         Advisors:  School Counselors
         Mrs. Childs (childsm@wcsoh.org) 7th grade and 8th grade girls
         Mrs. Weinrich (weinrica@wcsoh.org) 6th grade and 8th grade boys    
 
A program devoted to rewarding students who display leadership in the fields of academics, attendance, behavior and citizenship. Please click the following links for more information.
Donations.pdf
Renaissance Eligibility.doc
 
 
Advisor: Mr. Schubert ( schuberp@wcsoh.org )

Students in 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade are invited to participate in this after school activity. Students are responsible for purchasing their ski pass and rental equipment (offered at a discounted rate through our group). Ski Club travels to Mad River Mountain on five Wednesday evenings throughout January and February. Click here for more information.

Vocal Music

Instructor: Mr. Ice (icej@wcsoh.org )

Yearbook
Advisor: Mr. Blankenship (blankenb@wcsoh.org )
 
 Washington DC Trip - 8th grade
            Advisor: Mr. Cullen (cullenj@wcsoh.org)